Conservatives for Clean Energy Form Advocacy Group in SC

March 12, 2019

A group of committed conservative activists have announced the formation of a new organization to promote clean energy in our state.  Conservatives for Clean Energy South Carolina is comprised of local conservative leaders who believe in a genuine “all of the above” approach to South Carolina’s energy policy, committed to advancing clean and renewable energy in the Palmetto State.

CCE SC believes that by embracing clean energy we will lower costs for consumers by increasing our commitment to developing reliable, homegrown energy sources and expanding energy efficiency.

The organization’s Advisory Board is composed of prominent conservative leaders in South Carolina:

Lindsay Agostini is currently a member of the Richland School District Two Board, elected in November 2016.  She is also a member of the Spring Valley Education Foundation and former member of the Spring Valley High School, School Improvement Council. Mrs. Agostini was a founding member of the TLC Education Foundation.

Peter Brown is the President of Colite International, a global sign manufacturing company.  Peter runs his small family business along with his brother and they have turned it into a global company with their headquarters and manufacturing plant both based in Columbia, SC.  Peter has a long history of early support for conservative candidates in South Carolina including Mark Sanford, Jim DeMint and Tim Scott.

Graham Duncan is a lifelong conservative. While an undergraduate in college, he served as the Vice Chairman for SC College Republicans and in 2016 the SC Republican Party recognized him with the Van D. Hipp, Jr. Award for his remarkable service to conservative candidates and causes across the state.

Nate Leupp is the Chairman of the Greenville County Republican Party and Director of Operations for Majesty Music.  In 2016, Nate served as a district level delegate from South Carolina to the Republican National Convention.

Tee Miller is a small business owner and former Economic Development Director for the City of Georgetown.  Prior to his role with the city, Tee held leadership roles in both the US Department of Agriculture and US Department of Commerce.

Mayor Rick Osbon was elected Mayor of Aiken in 2016 and under his leadership, Aiken has gained national recognition, being named “Best Small Town in the South”.  Rick previously served on Aiken County Council for eight years and is a small business owner.  Rick is also a member of the Board of Directors for the Municipal Association of South Carolina.

“Clean energy is a passion for me and for many young conservatives in South Carolina,” Graham Duncan said. “Our state must work to provide avenues for clean, reliable, and affordable energy, as well as the high-paying jobs that clean energy alternatives produce.”

Mayor Rick Osbon said, “As clean energy technology advances, South Carolina has an opportunity to become a real leader.  That means good paying jobs and financial investments in our state. Clean energy isn’t about political ideology – it’s about job creation, consumer choice, and securing South Carolina’s future.”